School Logo


In Reception, we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework.  The curriculum consists of 7 areas of learning which are divided into Prime Areas and Specific Areas


Prime AreasSpecific Areas
Communication and LanguageLiteracy
Personal, Social and Emotional DevelopmentMaths
Physical DevelopmentUnderstanding the World
                 Expressive Arts and Design              


We lead a creative curriculum where children lead their own learning. Our curriculum enables us to provide endless learning opportunities, both indoors and outdoors, which aim to support, deepen children’s knowledge and consolidate learning.




We are really lucky to have a spacious outdoor classroom. Our outdoor environment offers children the chance to use their senses and explore all areas of learning.





Every Tuesday the children are fortunate enough to explore the outdoors more down at Forest School. At Forest School the children learn a variety of skills including fire safety.